Father’s Day Specail

He may be silent but he’s always there

He may criticize us but he is fair

He would never compromise his work ethic or integrity

That’s just the way Pops is

And now, his name is Legendary!

He listens to my piano practice plays

He never says it’s good or bad,

he smiles and nods, when it sounds okay

I hope to be better when I play

So that I could take away

the frustrations of his day.

Make him laugh, smile, and be happy

Today and tommorrow,

I wish it would be everyday.

I hope he lives a long good life

Even though there is such strife

But we’d be always there to help

Just an email, call, or text

He doesn’t have to carry it all by himself.

Since I have a Mother’s Day Special, it’s only fair to have a Father’s Day Special as well.

Anyway, we had lunch at Chillis located at Alabang Town Center. The nc

Leave a Reply

